NWFA Wood Floor of the Year Contest Now Accepting Entries

The NWFA recently opened the application process for the annual Wood Floor of the Year contest. Recognized as the premiere awards of the wood flooring industry, this competition shines a spotlight on quality craftsmanship and innovative design in wood floor installations.

“Year after year, we look forward to presenting the Wood Floor of the Year awards to the artists and craftsmen in our industry. While we have given more than 200 awards over the years, it never gets old. Talented people, honed skills, and inspired creativity embody this competition and we are eager to honor some of the best work,” said Michael Martin, President and CEO.

This years’ awards will include the following categories:

  • Best Color & Finish Application
  • Best Circular/Curved Application
  • Best Parquet/Inlay Application
  • Best Restoration/Makeover
  • Best Textured Wood Application
  • New! Best Use Of Technology Application

NWFA will recognize the Members’ Choice Award as well. All entries submitted will be eligible to receive this award, which will be presented to the floor that receives the popular vote among NWFA members.

The submission period is October 1, 2018 – January 11, 2019. Winners will be revealed at the NWFA Expo in Fort Worth, Texas (May 1-3, 2019).

For more information and to submit an entry, please visit www.nwfa.org/wfoy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.